Calendar

Inset Days 2023/2024

The dates of Inset Days for the 2023/2024 Academic Year when students are not required to be in the Academy (unless taking an examination) are as follows.

Monday 4th September 2023

Friday 20th October 2023

Friday 1st December 2023

Monday 1st July 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024

Term Dates 2023/24

Autumn Term 2023/24:
Autumn Half Term 1: Monday 4th September – Friday 27th October 23 (Year 7 & Post 16 start back on Tuesday 5th Sept at 8.30am and All years on Wednesday 6th September) at 8.30am.
Half Term Holiday: Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November 23
Autumn Half Term 2: Monday 6th November – Friday 22nd December 23
Christmas Holiday: Monday 25th December 2022 – Friday 5th January 2024
Spring Term 2024
Spring Half Term 1: Monday 8th January – Friday 9th February 24
Half Term Holiday: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 24
Spring Half Term 2: Monday 19th February – Friday 22nd March 24
Easter Holiday: Monday 25th March – Friday 5th April 2024
Summer Term 2024
Summer Half Term 1: Monday 8th April – Friday 24th May 24 (Bank holiday – Monday 6th May)
Half Term Holiday: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 24
Summer Half Term 2: Monday 3rd June – Friday 19th July 24

Key Dates

Key Dates 2023/24

Parents’ Evening dates

Year 7  Parents Evening Thursday 14th March 2024

Year 8  Parents Evening  Thursday 16th May 2024

Year 9  Choices Evening/Parents Evening  Thursday 22nd February 2024

Year 10 Parents Evening  Thurs 25th April 2024

Year 11 Parents Evening Thurs 1st February 2024  

Post 16 Parents Evening Thurs 11th January 2024

Late Start dates 9.30am start on these dates

Thursday 28th September 2023

Thursday 7th December 2023

Tuesday 30th January 2024

Wednesday 20th March 2024

Tuesday 30th April 2024

Friday 21st June 2024