Calendar

Inset Days 2021/22

The dates of Inset Days for the 2021/2022 Academic Year when students are not required to be in the Academy (unless taking an examination) are as follows.

Thursday 2nd September 2021
Friday 12th November 2021
Friday 3rd December 2021
Tuesday 3rd May 2022
Monday 11th July 2022

Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021/22:
Autumn Half Term 1: Tuesday 7th September – Friday 22nd October 21 (Starting days for year groups – Year 7 & Post 16 on 3/9/21, Year 11 on 6/9/21 and all other years 7/9/21)
Half Term Holiday: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 21
Autumn Half Term 2: Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December 21 
Spring Term 2022
Spring Half Term 1: Tuesday 4th January – Friday 18th February 22
Half Term Holiday: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February 22
Spring Half Term 2: Monday 28th February – Friday 8th April 22
Summer Term 2022
Summer Half Term 1: Monday 25th April – Friday 27th May 22
Half Term Holiday: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 22
Summer Half Term 2: Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July 22

Key Dates

Key dates 2021-22

Proposed Parent Evening dates (to be confirmed)

Year 7  Parents Evening Thursday 16th June 2022

Year 8  Parents Evening  Thurs 28th April 2022

Year 9  Parents Evening  Thurs 31st March 2022       Year 9 Choices Evening Thursday 10th February 2022 

Year 10 Parents Evening  Thurs 10th March 2022

Year 11 Parents Evening Thurs 20th January 2022

Post 16 Parents Evening Thurs 3rd February 2022

Late Start dates 9.30am start on these dates

Thursday 30th September 2021

Wednesday 13th October 2021

Monday 17th January 2022

Tuesday 22nd March 2022

Wednesday 11th May 2022

Friday 24th June 2022